Background from

Monday, January 28, 2013

Newbery and Caldecott Winners and Honorees Announced!

The Newbery Award was given today to Katherine Applegate's book The One and Only Ivan, and the Caldecott Award was given to This is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen. Check out the summaries and information about the books from School Library Journal's blog. You can also see the honor books at their site, too. 

What do you think? Would you have chose these two titles as the award winners for the year? Or would you have liked to have seen any of the other honor books win the awards?

No comments:

Post a Comment